• Dentist of the Year

    Nominees for this award will have shown an exceptional level of patient care and leadership over the past year

    This category is open to any dentist – principal, associate, consultant, dental teacher or salaried practitioner – who regularly goes the extra mile for their patients, staff and colleagues.

    Whether it is an outstanding commitment to patient care, charity work or simply being a great boss, we want to hear about it.

    Be creative. This category is about the individual – the nominations should reflect their personality, their work ethic and everything in between.

    Make our judges sit up and take notice.

    While we can’t rule out self nominations, we would prefer colleagues, staff and peers/friends to nominate their choice for this category.

    Previous winners:
    2017: Ciara Sutherland, City Health Clinic, Edinburgh
    2016: Colin Burns, mydentist Crow Road, Glasgow
    2015: Samuel Barry Lemon, Bluewater Dental, Lochwinnoch
    2014: Bert Hay, Inspire Dental in Kingussie
    2013: David MacPherson, Whitemoss Dental Practice

    Shortlist announced

    • Salma Ainine
    • Leanne Branton
    • Kenneth Kendall
    • Mike Gow
    • Colin McClure
    • Andrew McGregor
    • Dr S Skene
    • Ciara Sutherland
  • Previous Award Winner

    Last years winner Ciara Sutherland, City Health Clinic